The Orange Flower Awards

The Orange Flower Awards by Women’s Web, India’s favourite platform for women to tell their own stories, is here to celebrate India’s leading voices!

The Orange Flower Awards recognise today’s digital creative superstars, and map the way forward for the future – where the digital revolution is heading, and how we, as individual agents of change, can be a part of it.

They recognise how women are using the digital medium to tell their own stories, and those of others, paving the way for change at a broader level, making society more inclusive and bringing in creative innovation in the process.

In the first edition of the Orange Flower Awards, conducted at the end of 2016, over 400 nominations were received for the awards, and through a combination of voting and ratings by an esteemed jury, shortlisted to arrive at finalists across 19 categories.

Jury members included creative superstars such as Authors Ashok Banker, Samhita Arni, Gita Aravamudan, Kiran Manral, Sowmya Rajendran, and Digital Enthusiasts such as Mahima Kaul (Twitter) and Vikas Chawla (Social Beats). More details here.

Winners Of Orange Flower

Winner –  Ramya Sriram
Runner Up – Sid Balachandran


Anupama Jain 
Ayan Pal 
Nazia Erum

Winner – Sid Balachandran

Stay updated with our Weekly Newsletter or Daily Summary - or both!

All Categories